Safety Codes

The Safety Codes Act established a unifying administration to ten safety disciplines which each have their own safety codes to keep the public safe in the places they live, work and play.

For more information on a particular discipline, click one of the links below:

  • Building
  • Fire
  • Electrical
  • Gas (Natural and Propane)
  • Plumbing
  • Private Sewage
  • Boilers and Pressure Vessels
  • Elevators
  • Amusement Rides
  • Passenger Ropeways
  • Date modified: 2018-12-18