

Location and History Profile

Created on 4/19/2024 12:46:37PM

Lethbridge County

Municipal Code: 0204

Location Description View Location Map (url to the pdf location map)

 Twp
 Rge
 Mer
 Longitude
 Latitude

 10
 21
 W4
 112°48'
 49°50'

Urban municipalities within the municipal boundary

Town of Coaldale Town of Coalhurst Town of Nobleford

Town of Picture Butte Village of Barons

Hamlets/urban service areas within the municipal boundary

Chin Diamond City Fairview
Iron Springs Monarch Shaughnessy

Turin

Incorporation History

Municipal Boundary Document Search (url to search results page of Annexation PDF's)

Status:Municipal DistrictEffective Date:December 04, 2013Authority:O.C. 393/2013Authority Date:December 04, 2013

Gazette:

Comments: The Lieutenant Governor in Council changes the name of the "County of Lethbridge No.

26" to "Lethbridge County".

Status: Municipal District Effective Date: September 06, 2000

Authority: Order in Council 355/2000 Authority Date: September 06, 2000

<u>Gazette</u>: Mar 15, 2001, p. 578

<u>Comments</u>: The name was changed from County of Lethbridge No. 26 to the County of Lethbridge.

Status:CountyEffective Date:January 01, 1964Authority:Order in Council 1465/63Authority Date:September 24, 1963

Gazette: Sep 30, 1963, p. 1798

Comments: The Municipal District of Lethbridge No. 25 and the Lethbridge School Division No. 7 were

formed into a county to be known as the County of Lethbridge No. 26.

The Municipal Profiles are a compilation of statistical, financial, and other information about municipalities in the Province of Alberta. The information is based on reports submitted and data made available to Alberta Municipal Affairs as of today. The Ministry is not responsible for the accuracy of the information. Users are encouraged to verify the accuracy of the information contained in the Municipal Profiles before relying on it



Location and History Profile

Created on 4/19/2024 12:46:37PM

Lethbridge County

Municipal Code: 0204

Status:Municipal DistrictEffective Date:January 01, 1954Authority:Ministerial OrderAuthority Date:December 24, 1953

Gazette: Dec 31, 1953, p. 2097

Comments: Part of Special Area No. 4, part of the County of Vulcan No. 2, Municipal Districts of

Warner No. 4, Sugar City No. 5, Bright No. 16 and Barons No. 25 were merged into one new municipal district to be known and designated as the Municipal District of Lethbridge

No. 25.